Scholarship Opportunities

South Dakota Telecommunications Association Scholarship:

SDTA will be awarding scholarships of $2,000 and $1,500 for the 2019 fall semester. The deadline to apply for the SDTA Memorial Scholarships is May 31, 2019.

Applicants must have completed at least 24 credit hours of post-secondary instruction (includes high school ‘dual credit’ hours) towards a multi-year program degree at any accredited technical schools or other accredited post-secondary higher education institution in South Dakota. Applicants must be majoring in a program with technical skills or a field of study that is useful for work in the telecommunications or broadband industry. The applicant must be a member/customer or have a parent or legal guardian that is a member/customer of an SDTA member company.

SDTA Scholarship

Foundation for Rural Services Scholarship:

The foundation annually awards scholarships to an exceptional group of rural students for their first year of college or vocational school to a select group of the over 1,500 applicants. All applicants require sponsorship by an NTCA—The Rural Broadband Association member company to be eligible.

Applications are no longer being accepted for 2019.

FRS Scholarship

Brian Meyer Scholarship:

The South Dakota Telecommunications Association (SDTA) administers the Brian Meyer Memorial Scholarship each year. The scholarship is available to applicants who have completed at least two semesters of course work at an accredited post-secondary school in South Dakota and reside in an SDTA member company service area.

Brian Meyer Memorial Scholarship